King's College London
Financial Mathematics
King's Logo

Financial Mathematics and Applied Probability Seminars 2004-2005

Unless otherwise indicated, all seminars take place at Lecture Theatre 2C, King's College London, The Strand, London WC2R 2LS.

Tuesday 12 October,
5:30 pm
Martin Johansson
Imperial College and Citigroup, London
Malliavin Monte Carlo Greeks for Jump Diffusions (abstract)
Tuesday 19 October,
5:30 pm
Room 3B20
Dr Ales Cerny
Imperial College, London
The Risk of Optimal, Continuously Rebalanced Hedging Strategies and Its Efficient Evaluation via Fourier Transform (abstract)
Tuesday 26 October,
5:30 pm
Dr Umut Cetin
London School of Economics
Optimal Portfolios in Markets with Limited Depth (abstract)
Wednesday 3 November,
5:30 pm
Room 17B
Dr Massimo Bernaschi
Istituto Applicazioni del Calcolo ---- IAC-CNR , Rome, Italy
Optimal Strategies for the Issuances of Public Debt Securities (abstract)
Tuesday 9 November,
5:30 pm
Dr Thorsten Rheinlander
Department of Statistics, London School of Economics
Arbitrage opportunities in diverse markets via a non-equivalent measure change (abstract)
Tuesday 16 November,
5:30 pm
Dr Peter Tankov
Centre de Mathematiques Appliquees, Ecole Polytechnique, France
Retrieving exponential Levy models from option prices using relative entropy (abstract)
Tuesday 23 November,
5:30 pm
Tim Johnson
Department of Mathematics, King's College London
A discretionary stopping problem with applications to the optimal timing of investment decisions. (abstract)
Tuesday 30 November,
5:30 pm
Dr Matthias Winkel
Department of Statistics, Oxford
Limit theorems for multipower variation in the presence of jumps in financial econometrics (abstract)
Tuesday 7 December,
5:30 pm
Dr Ian Buckley
Tanaka Business School, Imperial College, London
Bias-free option calibration using Shannon and Renyi entropies (abstract)
Tuesday 25 January,
5:30 pm
Dr Alvaro Cartea
School of Economics, Mathematics and Statistics, Birkbeck College, London
Generalised Fractional-Black-Scholes Equation: pricing and hedging (abstract)
Tuesday 1 February,
5:30 pm
Dr Aytac Ilhan
Mathematical Institute, Oxford
Optimal Static-Dynamic Hedges for Exotic Options (abstract)
Thursday 3 February,
3:30 pm
Room 521
Professor Fred Espen Benth
Department of Mathematics, University of Oslo
Stochastic volatility models, minimal entropy martingale measure and option pricing (abstract)
Tuesday 8 February,
5:30 pm
Dr Sergei Fedotov
School of Mathematics, The University of Manchester
Adaptive method for valuing an option on assets with stochastic volatility (abstract)
Tuesday 15 February,
5:30 pm
Professor Giulia Iori
City University, London
The impact of heterogeneous trading rules on the limit order book and order flows (abstract)
Monday 21 February,
2:30 - 4:00 pm
Room 28A
Professor Stathis Tompaidis
University of Texas at Austin
Energy Finance: An introduction (abstract)
Tuesday 22 February,
5:30 pm
Dr Henrik Rasmussen
Mathematical Institute, Oxford
A family of markovian HJM models (abstract)
Tuesday 1 March,
5:30 pm
Dr Michael Monoyios
Department of Economics and Finance, Brunel University
Esscher transforms, martingale measures and optimal hedging in incomplete diffusion models (abstract)
Tuesday 31 May,
5:30 pm
Professor Steven E. Shreve
Department of Mathematical Sciences, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh
Satisfying Convex Risk Limits by Trading (abstract)
Friday 3 June,
12:00 am
Dr Jan Vecer
Department of Statistics, Columbia University, New York
Crash Options, Rally Options (abstract)
Tuesday 7 June,
5:30 pm
Professor Eckhard Platen
School of Finance and Economics, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia.
A Benchmark Approach to Risk Management
Tuesday 21 June,
5:30 pm
Dr Xin Guo
School of Operations Research and Industrial Engineering, Cornell University, New York.
Information Reduction in Credit Risk (abstract)
Tuesday 28 June,
5:30 pm
Professor Florin Avram
Department of Mathematics, Pau University, France.
On clustering, mixtures estimation and the method of moments (abstract)

Financial Mathematics
Vacancies
Research Group
Current PhD students
Research Activities
Recent Publications
PhD in Financial Mathematics
MSc in Financial Mathematics
Seminars and Conferences
Past Seminars and Conferences
About King's College

KCL Mathematics


[Financial Mathematics] [KCL Mathematics] [King's College]